Smitten with an Alien: Books of Love’s “Space Time”

books-of-love

One of the best things about being sick when I was a young child was getting to watch the local access television’s morning lineup.  Years before Nick at Nite or TVLand, I would get myself wrapped in a blanket with some chicken soup and 7UP and get ready for Green Acres, The Beverly Hillbillies, Bewitched, I Dream of Jeannie, and My Favorite Martian.  All had a whimsical a temporal almost surreal charm.  Listening to the newest project from Katy Goodman of La Sera/Vivian Girls fame, Books of Love, I find myself transported back to those romanticized, halcyon days of Hollywood Land both in feel and look.  Watch the gorgeously grain-y trompe across L.A. looking for a certain curios character.  It’s a splash of sunshine and frivolity.

Now pass me the remote control,  I think there’s a Bewitched marathon about to start!!!

 

a.a.

One thought on “Smitten with an Alien: Books of Love’s “Space Time”

Leave a Reply

